The England men’s cricket team is scheduled to participate in a two-Test series against Pakistan before their crucial mission of defending the ICC T20 World Cup. Meanwhile, the England women’s cricket team is set to play matches at 14 different venues, strategically leveraging the increasing interest in the game.

England men will take on Pakistan, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Australia in next year’s home schedule, while England women have matches lined up against Pakistan and New Zealand in 2024.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has unveiled an action-packed home schedule of fixtures for the England cricket teams in the coming year. With the focus shifting from regaining the Ashes this summer, the priority now lies in defending the ICC T20 World Cup next summer. The England men’s team is set to host Pakistan in four IT20s before heading to the United States and the Caribbean to defend their title. They will then face the West Indies in two three-Test series in Sri Lanka. Meanwhile, the England women’s team will return to high-capacity venues, including Edgbaston, Headingley, The Ageas Bowl, The Kia Oval, and Lord’s, following the remarkable ticket sales they achieved this summer.

The 2024 home international season will kick off with both the England women’s and men’s teams hosting Pakistan in concurrent white-ball series. Heather Knight’s team will commence their summer with a three-match women’s IT20 series against Pakistan women at Edgbaston (May 11-19), followed by matches at The County Ground, Northampton, and Headingley.

The series will be followed by three one-day internationals (May 23-29). During this period, the England men’s team will be preparing for their ICC men’s T20 World Cup title defense. As a treat for the fans, a four-match IT20 series between England and Pakistan will take place (May 22-30) before Jos Buttler’s team embarks on their tour to the Caribbean and the United States. This series against Pakistan will build on the success of the concurrent men’s and women’s Ashes series held this summer, which witnessed record-breaking ticket sales for England women.

To further capitalize on the growing interest in women’s cricket, England will play matches at several high-capacity venues next summer. They will host New Zealand in a three-match ODI series (June 26 – July 3) and a five-match IT20 series (July 6-17).

In total, England women will play at 14 venues across the country, ranging from Chester-le-Street and Cardiff to Hove. The culmination of their schedule will take place with the fifth IT20 against New Zealand at Lord’s on July 17.

Following their return from the ICC T20 World Cup, the England men’s team will commence their Test summer by hosting both West Indies (July 10-30) and Sri Lanka (August 21 – September 10).

Each series will consist of three Tests. Furthermore, the Australia men’s team will return next summer to play three IT20s (September 11-15) and five one-day internationals (September 19-29).


IT20 series vs Pakistan

May 22: First IT20 – Headingley, Leeds

May 25: Second IT20 – Edgbaston, Birmingham

May 28: Third IT20 – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

May 30: Fourth IT20 – The Kia Oval

Test series vs West Indies

July 10-14: First Test – Lord’s, London

July 18-22: Second Test – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

July 26-30: Third Test – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Test series vs Sri Lanka

Aug 21-25: First Test – Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

Aug 29 – Sept 2: Second Test – Lord’s, London

Sept 6-10: Third Test – The Kia Oval

IT20 series vs Australia

Sept 11: First IT20 – The Ageas Bowl

Sept 13: Second IT20 – Sophia Gardens

Sept 15: Third IT20 – Emirates Old Trafford

One-day international series vs Australia

Sept 19: First one-day international – Trent Bridge

Sept 21: Second one-day international – Headingley

Sept 24: Third one-day international – Seat Unique Riverside, Chester-le-Street

Sept 27: Fourth one-day international – Lord’s

Sept 29: Fifth one-day international – Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol


IT20 series vs Pakistan

May 11: First IT20 – Edgbaston

May 17: Second IT20 – The County Ground, Northampton

May 19: Third IT20 – Headingley

One-day international series vs Pakistan

May 23: First one-day international – The Incora County Ground, Derby

May 26: Second one-day international – The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

May 29: Third one-day international – The Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford

One-day international series vs New Zealand

June 26: First one-day international – Seat Unique Riverside

June 29: Second one-day international – New Road, Worcester

July 3: Third one-day international – Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol

Women’s IT20 Series vs New Zealand

July 6: First IT20 – The Ageas Bowl, Southampton

July 9: Second IT20 – The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

July 11: Third IT20 – The Spitfire Ground, St Lawrence

July 13: Fourth IT20 – The Kia Oval

July 17: Fifth IT20, Lord’s

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *