USA, who are 1-0 up in the three-match series, have replaced Nosthush Kenjige with Shadley van Schalkwyk

Bangladesh won the toss and chose to bowl vs USA

Najmul Hossain Shanto, the captain of Bangladesh, decided to bowl first after winning the toss in the second T20I match against the USA. The game took place at Prairie View in Texas on Thursday.

Bangladesh made two changes to their team after losing the first game by five wickets. They left out Litton Das and Mahedi Hasan and included opening batter Tanzid Hasan and medium pacer Tanzim Hasan. The USA also made a change, bringing in allrounder Shadley van Schalkwyk to replace left-arm spinner Nosthush Kenjige.

On Tuesday, the USA won their first-ever match against a top-ten team in the ICC T20I rankings by beating Bangladesh. In that game, Bangladesh gave away 54 runs in the last four overs, their highest ever.

Harmeet Singh was the star for the USA with the bat, scoring an unbeaten 33 runs off 13 balls, including three sixes and two fours.

USA team:

  1. Steven Taylor
  2. Monank Patel (captain and wicketkeeper)
  3. Andries Gous
  4. Aaron Jones
  5. Nitish Kumar
  6. Corey Anderson
  7. Harmeet Singh
  8. Ali Khan
  9. Jasdeep Singh
  10. Shadley van Schalkwyk
  11. Saurabh Netravalkar

Bangladesh team:

  1. Tanzid Hasan
  2. Soumya Sarkar
  3. Najmul Hossain Shanto (captain)
  4. Towhid Hridoy
  5. Mahmudullah
  6. Shakib Al Hasan
  7. Jaker Ali (wicketkeeper)
  8. Rishad Hossain
  9. Tanzim Hasan
  10. Shoriful Islam
  11. Mustafizur Rahman

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *